Glitter & Pearls


I Made You A Mixtape

{images a la pinterest}

Hand-holding was awkward, being dropped off at the movie theater for your date – more awkward, but when he made you a mix tape – that was love. Because I live a soundtracked life (more on that here), and because I am a product of the 80s, every Wednesday I’ll make you a mix tape. Who says chivalry is dead? You’re welcome.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Earlier this week I turn on the radio (somewhat rare for me now — admitted Pandora addict, right here), and I hear a baby rapper singing “I’m a 90’s baby, clearly.”

90s baby!  Rappers are 90s babies.  Yikes. And that baby rapper?  His name is Diggy Simmons – son of Rev Run.  Woah, when did I get old?

Sooo, in an attempt to make myself hip again – the current rap playlist:

Do It Like You, Diggy Simmons

Make Me Proud, Drake feat. Nicki Minaj

Dance, Big Sean

Drank In My Cup, Kirko Bangz

Lotus Flower Bomb, Wale feat. Miguel

Rack City, Tyga

Another Round, Fat Joe feat. Chris Brown

Pretty Little Heart, Robin Thicke feat. Little Wayne

Visit Glitter Weddings – WEDDINGS FOR THE TYPE-A BRIDE {WITH GLITTER ON TOP}

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

