Glitter & Pearls


Hobby Couture
July 30, 2011, 11:34 pm
Filed under: FASHION, Tickled Silly

I can’t take up any new hobby because I inevitably want the designer accessories to complement my activity.

Louis Vuitton golf set?  Yes, please.  {Thanks to Ashlyn of My Unrehearsed Life for the golfing heads up.}

Thus my stance against new activities.  Because let’s face it, I don’t actually need Coach high top sneakers for my new hip-hop class.  Really, no one needs Coach high-top sneakers.

On a side note, this same logic applies to my future planning.  My couture obsession acts as excellent birth control, because until we can afford designer diaper bags, celebrity bugaboos, and a college fund, babies are a no-go for the newlyweds.

Am I the only nutcase with an obsession for all things designer?  Especially the positively unnecessary things?

Check out Glitter & Pearls on facebook and twitter and blog lovin’! Follow glitterpearls on Twitterbloglovin

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ahahaha I love your write-up. SO HILARIOUS. No, you’re not the only one! Though I’m not for ALL things designer, there are a few that I would love to have, such as that Burberry camera bag. For some odd reason, I cannot deter my eyes away from it.

xo
http://hautecouture3.blogspot.com

Comment by Grace@HauteCouture

Hahah these are so fun! Think I need that Burberry camera bag…. and I agree- might take up fishing just so I can get a Chanel fishing set! What great finds!

Comment by soanthro




Leave a Reply

